Conservation Awards

The Conservation Authority offers Conservation Awards to deserving individuals and groups who have contributed to the environmental well-being of our region.

1980 – 4T’s Trailer Club of Sarnia
1981 – Dow Chemical, Sarnia
1982 – Lambton Wildlife Inc.
1983 – Fletcher Farms, Komoka
1984 – Bill & Ian Lehrbass, Brooke Township
1985 – Clark Wright, Strathroy
1986 – Ducks Unlimited, Ross Brown
1987 – Blue Water Anglers, Alvinston Rotary
1988 – Fern Noel, Sarnia, Ronn Dodge (Forest) and Grant McKenzie (Sarnia)
1989 – Grace United Church Recycling Committee, Robert Cochrane, Ennislillen Township
1990 – Ontario Hydro, Poplar Hill & District Lions Club
1991 – Oil Springs Optimist Club, Alvinston Optimist Club
1992 – Sarnia Lambton Chamber of Commerce, Strathroy Community Living, Friends of Campbell
1993 – Our Lady Immaculate Elementary School, Strathroy, Shetland Picnic Corporation, Dresden & District Horticultural Society
1994 – Janet Glassford and Debbie Krasinkiewicz, Sarnia, County of Lambton, Sertoma Club, Dresden, Lambton Soil & Crop Improvement Assoc.
1995 – Tom Evoy, Oil Springs, Sarnia Senior VIP’s, Enviro-Friends of Coldstream, Friends of Warwick
1996 – Canada Trust, Detroit Edison, Lambton Kent Composite School, Eric F. Nicholls Funeral Home, Wallaceburg
1997 – Rural Lambton Stewardship Network, Mac Cuddy, Strathroy, Lambton Industrial Society, Doris McCormick, Warwick Township, Darrell Randell, Sombra Township
1998 – Art Teasell, Sarnia, Dow Chemcial, Sarnia, Denning Brothers Funeral Home, Strathroy
1999 – Sid Rose, Enniskillen Township, Bob Haig, Enniskillen Township, Farmer and Friends Conservation Club
2000 – Brenda Lorenz, Sarnia, Christine Lee, Wallaceburg, Watford Rotary
2001 – Sunoco, Mark Cartland, Sarnia
2002 – Bluewater Power, Doug McGee, St. Clair Township, Wescast Industries, Strathroy
2003 – Larry Cornelis, Port Lambton, Tom Chatterton, Wallaceburg, Strathroy Middlesex Museum, Tony Vandersteen, Enniskillen Township
2004 – Degroots Nursery, Sarnia, Huronview Nursery, Sarnia, Betty D. Black, Sarnia, Waste Management of Canada
2005 – Terra International, St. Clair Township, St. Clair Township, Chris Stanley, Dresden, Janice Metcalfe-Smith, Burlington
2006 – St. Clair Trails Association, Wallaceburg Trail Association, Lynda Weese, Dresden, Bluewater Trails
2007 – Glenn Ogilvie, Sarnia, Doug Statham,Strathroy, Helen and Julio Cedeno, Wallaceburg
2008 – Brett Denning, Denning Funeral Home, Forest, Friends of the St. Clair River, Keith McLean, Rondeau Bay
2009 – Village of Point Edward, Nelson Martinez, Sarnia, Walpole Island Land Trust, Lawrene Denkers, Janice KeBoeuf, and Janice Merseriau-Harris
2010 – Catherine Creber, Municipal World, RBC Blue Water Project
2011 – Enbridge, Union Gas Dawn Facility
2012 – Heather Wright, McKenzie and Blundy Funeral Home, Friends of Warwick, Sarnia Environmental Advisory Committee
2013 – Sydenham Field Naturalists, Karen and Doug Opperman, Brendan Martin
2014 – Tearza and Taryn Daly, Lambton County, Bonduelle Foods, Strathroy, Aamjiwnaang First Nation Environment Committee
2015 – John and Mary-Ellen King, Enviro-Friends of Coldstream, Doug Rogers, Strathroy Community Christian School
2016 – Municipality of Strathroy-Caradoc, Municipality of Brooke-Alvinston, Brandon Jordon